The House That Crystal Built

Alternately titled: What I’ve been doing for the past three weeks!  My husband has been home from work for the last two weeks so I’ve been spending time with the family and going a million miles an hour.

I wanted to show this gingerbread house that my sister made.  She baked a cake in a loaf pan and created the cutest little gingerbread house out of it.  It was super nifty and really tasty as well!

Mmmmm, I think I’ll have a slice!  🙂

We spent a lot of time just doing family stuff that I didn’t take pictures of like shopping, eating at yummy restaurants (Hello Branks!), visiting family, cleaning house.  On Christmas Eve we went to my Grandma’s house for dinner.

Two of my cousins have babies the same age as mine.  In fact, the boy in the middle was born on the same day as my baby at the same hospital.  What a day!  Mine is the one not crying.  Guess those other two didn’t have much Christmas cheer. 🙂

My Grandma has this funny way of always planning some sort of a program, so we had to hear poems and play little games and all sorts of things.  My dad played his guitar and sang and that was a big hit with the family.  I’m not sure that very many of them have ever heard him play and sing.

My husband did a really crazy thing and went camping up on Mt. Rainier last week with some friends.  He’s into the whole mountaineering thing and he wanted to get some practice snow camping with his gear.  It dumped about two feet of snow on them, so I guess they got the practice they were looking for.  I was glad to be sitting at home next to my fireplace reading a good book!

He looks pretty happy to be there!  Brrrrrr!

Well 2012 is here now, and I am looking forward to the things that God has in store for my family.  Happy New Year!

One thought on “The House That Crystal Built

Leave a Reply

