Strawberry Salad Recipe

I got the inspiration for this salad when I was in the hospital after giving birth to my third daughter.  So yummy!

2 Cups Romaine Lettuce

1/4 Cup Sliced Strawberries

1/4 Cup Diced Cucumbers

1/4 Cup Crumbled Feta Cheese

1/4 Cup Chopped Walnuts

1 Cooked Boneless Skinless Chicken Breast

2 Tblsp Light Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Directions:  Grill chicken on the bbq or broil in the oven.  You may lightly season the chicken if you wish.  While chicken is cooking, chop and toss all other ingredients of the salad.  Chop chicken into strips and add to salad.  Top with Light Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing.

I love this salad with or without the chicken.  It is very filling and is only 487 calories (367 without chicken).  I think I would like to add blueberries to it in the future, as I am a big fan of fruit in my salads.

Leave a Reply

